Six Geopolitical Zones In Nigeria With Their States


See the list of the six geopolitical zones that Nigeria is divided into below;

List of Six Geopolitical Zones In Nigeria With Their States

1. NORTH CENTRAL (7 States)

Niger State, Kogi State, Benue State, Plateau State, Nassarawa State, Kwara State and the Federal Capital Territory.

2. NORTH EAST (6 States)

Bauchi State, Borno State, Taraba State, Adamawa State, Gombe State and Yobe State.

3. NORTH WEST (7 States)

Zamfara State, Sokoto State, Kaduna State, Kebbi State, Katsina State, Kano State and Jigawa State.

4. SOUTH EAST (5 States)

Enugu State, Imo State, Ebonyi State, Abia State and Anambra State.

5. SOUTH SOUTH  (6 States)

Bayelsa State, Akwa Ibom State, Edo State, Rivers State, Cross River State and Delta State.

6. SOUTH WEST (6 States)

Oyo State, Ekiti State, Osun State, Ondo State, Lagos State and Ogun State.

ALSO READ:  Past and Present Central Bank of Nigeria Governors (1953-2020)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

%d bloggers like this: